Good things come to those who wait…

November 2013, that was the last time I posted on my own site. Pretty appalling for a CG Artist but sometimes, that’s how life goes, work gets in the way and things get left behind. So what has happened in that time? Well quite a lot it turns out. I changed jobs, learnt Maya and joined Saddington Baynes working as a middleweight automotive artist with various manufactures, mainly Honda. In May 2016 I got promoted to a Senior Automotive Artist (fist pump) and I am now finally able to share some work that I completed in late 2015.

There is a lot of work that I currently can’t share but hopefully, pretty soon, I will.

The first piece that I’d like to share is the Honda Civic Type R.

6735_HONDA_TYPE_R_F34_Final_v3_SB

6735_HONDA_TYPE_R_R34_Final_SB

This was super fun project to work on. It included a 25hours photo/video shoot and lots of exploration. There is a breakdown over on Saddington Baynes. I do have some behind the scenes images that I will share at a later date.


The next piece I’d like to show is the Acura NSX. I am so proud of these pieces. From selecting the backplates, motion blurring them and camera matching, all the way through to lighting this stunning car.

3088_Honda_NSX_R34_Action_RT_04a_Acura_Final

3088_Honda_NSX_F34_Action_RT_04b_Acura_Final

Totally rewarding to work on, these are only two from the series, check the rest out on Saddington Baynes.

That’s all for now, catch you soon.

4 responses to “Good things come to those who wait…

Leave a Reply

