A Few Changes…

Hi guys,

Sorry for the lack of activity. I have been a bit busy as of late so let me give you a run down of what has been happening. I’ll start with the important things first.

Yup I landed a new job. That means I will be moving to London to go an pursue what I have always wanted to do and that is be a 3D Artist. That means I will be getting paid to do what I love! Awesome right?

Second of all I have been finishing up a load of projects for clients which I cannot show you for obvious reasons. That is why there hasn’t been a great deal of 3D Activity on my blog as of late. Working full time as a 3D Artist will also mean that I have a lot of spare time to do whatever I want. So undoubtedly I will be posting some personal projects again once things settle down.

Thirdly, you may have noticed that there is a large volume of photos showing up on my blog. That is because I have started Project50 where you take 50 photos over 50 days with a 50mm lens.

 

So I thought to myself, “this is a 3D Blog right?” so “I should post my photos elsewhere”. So in that case I have set myself up on tumblr to post my photography work. I will go about clearing up all of the photography stuff on here and it will be visible either on my flickr and on ShootingDave.tumblr.com so go show them some love!

Thanks for watching

One response to “A Few Changes…

  1. Congrats! exciting stuff :D. I like how optimistic you are when saying “Working full time as a 3D Artist will also mean that I have a lot of spare time” I seem to be busy all the fucking time lol.

Leave a Reply

