Warehouse Exterior Scene…

So amongst other thing I have mainly been working on my showreel and I am not satisfied with all that I have to offer so I have been frantically trying to make as much as I can. I thought one thing above all was missing from the showreel and that would be an exterior shot. It suddenly dawned on me that I have never made one before.

I decided that the environment had to be industrial be totally CG rather than relying on a 2D image to finish the result off. Below you can see what I have been working on. If you come across the image with the large rectangle in it, that would be the reference block for the car. Yes that is right, I will be showing off the BMW e30 M3 in this scene. I will even be making a special set of rims to go with it so that I can change it up from the norm.

Anyway, on with the pictures:

I am at the stage now that I am happy with the scene, I will be unwrapping the scene tomorrow and the hopefully rendering by the weekend. Then I will also be able to work on fixing the BMW with all the errors pointed out.

Then it will be onto working on a new lighting rig for the BMW lighting animation

Thanks for watching.

One response to “Warehouse Exterior Scene…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Warehouse Exterior Scene… « Dav3design's Blog -- Topsy.com·

Leave a Reply

