Star Wars update

Well as you may or may not know I have been drafted by an all French team to work on a B-Movie for Episode VII for Star Wars. Now I am not sure if I am allowed to show any of the updates yet (I will find out soon). So in the mean time I would like to share something with you.

Yeah that’s right baby – it’s a Lego X-Wing. Now believe it or not but I made this image with two programs. The first of which is a little program called LeoCAD which you can google for yourself. Basically it is a CAD system that uses Lego Bricks. I know – cool right?! You can find instructions to build whatever you want all over the internet. Then I exported the model into Cinema 4D and rendered using a HDRI. That’s it. Simple – But effective!

By the way this is an old piece done in June 2007 so I know it is not perfect but hey, I like it.

I hope to give you some more updates (visually) soon with regards to the project. At the moment, I am just fleshing it out and gathering some resources, nothing to see really.

Thanks for watching.

One response to “Star Wars update

Leave a Reply

